Board of Directors

The District is governed by seven directors, one elected from each of the seven divisions of the District and each serving four-year staggered terms. The current members of the Board of Directors of the District are:


2016 10 12 Director Dandy

Bruce E. Dandy, President - Mr. Dandy represents Division 5 in northwest Oxnard. He retired from the City of Oxnard in October 2013, after working with the city since 1986 as an Accounting Manager and previously as Personnel and Employee Relations Manager. He has also served as Executive Director for the California Junior Chamber of Commerce, Executive Director of the Public Employees Association of Tulare County and General Manager of the Long Beach City Employees Association. Mr. Dandy has long been active in community organizations, including the Oxnard Chamber of Commerce, Boy Scouts of America, Jaycees International and others. He graduated from California State University Long Beach with a bachelor's degree in Political Science and from California State University Northridge with a degree in Accounting. He has served on United's Board since April 2003 and as United's President from January 2008 to 2010.  Mr. Dandy was most recently re-elected to the Board in November 2016.  His current term expires December 1, 2020.


2016 10 18 Robert Eranio websized

Robert Eranio, Vice President - Mr. Eranio represents Division 3, which includes a portion of the City of Ventura. He first served on the Board of Directors from December 1998 to November 2000, representing Division 2, and returned to the Board to represent Division 3 in December 2002. He served as Board President from January 2008 to 2012. His current term expires December 1, 2018. Mr. Eranio also currently serves as Vice President of the Montalvo Community Services District. Having served as the General Manager of Crestview Mutual Water for some 22 years, Mr. Eranio transitioned to an independent consultant role, representing and working with multiple Mutual Water Utilities throughout Ventura County. Mr. Eranio holds numerous certifications including a State Water Resources Control Board Water Treatment Operator Grade 5, Water Distribution Operator Grade 5, California and Nevada Cross-Connection Control Specialist and Certified Backflow Assembly Tester for Ventura and Santa Barbara counties.


Daniel C. Naumann

Daniel C. Naumann, Secretary/Treasurer - Mr. Naumann represents Division 6, the Pleasant Valley area of the District, to the south and east of Oxnard. He holds a B.S. degree in Agricultural Business from California Polytechnic State University, San Luis Obispo. He is a member of the board of the USDA Farm Service Agency. His family established farming operations on the Oxnard Plain in the 1890s and he is currently farming various vegetable row crops. Mr. Naumann has been a member of the Board since 1991 and previously served as United's Secretary/Treasurer in 1994-96 and 2008-09. He also served as its Vice President in 1997-99 and 2008-09, and as its President in 2000-01 and 2010-2013. Mr. Naumann was most recently re-elected to the Board in November 2016.  His current term expires December 1, 2020.



Sheldon G. Berger

Sheldon G. Berger - Mr. Berger represents Division 7, which includes portions of the City of Oxnard and Port Hueneme as well as the CBC Navy Base and several unincorporated beach communities. A former President of the Arthritis Foundation of Ventura County, Oxnard Jaycees, Oxnard Trade Club, Channel Islands Waterfront Homeowners Association, Association of Water Agencies, and Oxnard Boys and Girls Club, Mr. Berger has also served on the Board of Oxnard Harbor Association of Realtors, United Way of Ventura County, Oxnard Chamber of Commerce, and the Ventura County Association of Governments. Currently serving as treasurer for the Association of Water Agencies (AWA), he has also chaired the Ventura County MTBE Committee and has served on the ACWA State Legislative Committee, ACWA Federal Affairs Committee, and as an ACWA Region 5 Committee Liaison. A resident of Oxnard for over 38 years, Mr. Berger has been a licensed realtor since 1989, and currently serves as a trustee on the Ventura County Association of Realtors BOR-PAC Committee. A Board member since 1983, Mr. Berger was most recently re-elected to the Board in November 2016.  His current term expires December 1, 2020.

Board - Maulhardt for websiteLynn E. Maulhardt - Mr. Maulhardt represents Division 4, northeast of the City of Oxnard. His family has been farming since 1869 and he is a managing partner of a Ventura County farm. Mr. Maulhardt is active in community water activities and has served as chairman of Fox Canyon Groundwater Management Agency since 1987. He received a B.S. in Physics from Loyola University, Los Angeles, and a M.A. in Management and Human Relations from Webster University, St. Louis, Missouri. He is a Vietnam War Veteran and a retired commercial airline pilot for United Airlines. Mr. Maulhardt has been a member of the United Board since 1985 and previously served as President from January 1987 to December 1993.  Mr. Maulhardt was most recently re-elected to the Board in November 2016.  His current term expires December 1, 2020.




Ed McFaddenEdwin T. McFadden III – Mr. McFadden represents Division 1, which encompasses the eastern part of the District, from the western city limit of Santa Paula to the Ventura-Los Angeles County line. He resides with his wife in the Bardsdale area where he farms 460 acres of citrus and avocados. He was raised on a citrus and orange grove in Orange County, where he learned early about the municipal side of water by watching his father build and manage Los Alisos Water District and by helping to maintain the water district's effluent dispersal systems. Mr. McFadden has served on the California Avocado Commission since 2010, and currently serves as its Chair. He has been a director of the Ventura County Farm Bureau since 2000 and a director of Associates Insectary since 2003. He is also a graduate of the California Agricultural Leadership Program.  Mr. McFadden was first appointed to the Board in February of 2014.  His current term expires December 1, 2018.


2016 10 18 Mike Mobley websized

Michael W. Mobley - Mr. Mobley represents the District's Division 2, encompasses the area immediately west of of Santa Paula to Hwy 101 at Central Ave., and includes Saticoy, Nyeland Acres, Strickland, El Rio, RiverPark, and the eastern portion of the City of Ventura.  He is a lifelong resident of Ventura County, and he owns and operates Progressive Land Management which provides complete ranch management and consulting services throughout the county.  Mr. Mobley has served on the boards of numerous trade and community organizations including California Farm Bureau Federation, Ventura County Farm Bureau (President 1996-97), Ventura County Ag Advisory Committee, Ventura County Resource Conservation District (President, 2004-Present), Boys & Girls Clubs of Santa Clara Valley (President 2006-2008), and Fillmore-Piru Citrus Association.  Mr. Mobley earned a B.S. from Cal Poly San Luis Obispo and is a graduate of the California Agrcultural Leadership Program.  Mr. Mobley was first appointed to the Board in July of 2013.  His current term expires December 1, 2018.



Other Organization Representatives – 2017

Fox Canyon Groundwater Management Agency

  • Robert Eranio
  • Michael Mobley (alternate)

Ventura County Association of Water Agencies

  • Sheldon Berger
  • Dan Naumann (alternate)

Riverpark Reclamation JPA

  • Sheldon Berger
  • Lynn Maulhardt (alternate)
  • Dan Naumann (alternate)

Ventura County Special Districts Association

  • Bruce Dandy


Board Compensation

2016 Board of Directors' Compensation